2016 already!

Blimey! We’re in 2016 and I’ve finally biked the whole 3 miles to work and most of the way home. Once. I was walking in a cycling pose for the next 2 days. I am seriously unfit! Despite walking and bussing it all winter and a major yoga habit that costs twice as much as my mobile, I am really not as fit as a flea. Well, possibly a dead flea. Oh dear!

Still,  for the 2nd year running I did manage to irritate a much younger* work colleague by cycling in earlier in the year than him. He was not a happy bunny.

*I’m as old as the hills, the term ‘much younger’ does not imply that he is actually young, just that he is younger than me.

Leave a Reply

