Fresh air

Well, after a little too much lunch and somewhat emboldened by a half of bitter and some chocolate eggs, I finally got the bike out. It’s still beautiful and the tyres don’t need pumping. I took it for a spin down the road and back up again. Now I’m pondering how to start riding it to work. How much kit to take in & leave there, how to get there with part of the tow path closed. Do I lug the bike over the pale blue bridge or do I go completely the other way and risk the Bristol to Bath in the rush hour? I think going down Church Road is probably completely out of the question and the Avonvale/ Victoria route is just so depressing. 

Mainly, though, I need to just tough it out and ride the beautiful bike to work. 

2 thoughts on “Fresh air

Leave a Reply

